Of the lazer #

How would you know if a certain host is inefficient with his / her job?

Let’s zoom in with the example:

I was watching an early morning show just last week. So, our morning talk shows have started a habit of doing an out-of-the-studio shoots showing something interesting in that location. In the scene that I’m about to say, they’re in the lazer tag area of the Market, Market mall.

I guess this one is too easy to remember. Market, Market is such an easy place to remember. It’s like using one word but twice as fun.

Our hosts then started introducing the place:

Male host: “Blah! Blah! Blah!”
Female host: “Blah! Blah! Blah!”
Male host: “Blah blah blah blah blah-blah blah blah blah blah?”
Female host: “Blah blah blah.”
Male host: “Blah.”
Female host: “Blah blah… at nandito po tayo sa… (silence)”
Male host: “(saves the female host)”

And you thought they’ll just be saying blah all along, noh?

Me thinks that’s a big no-no especially if you’re a host. You must be aware of what you’re doing or where you are. It would be shameful if you even forget your bra size despite the silicon implants that allowed you to be in a morning show and calling yourself a host / journalist.

–=+=–

I wish those sports features would feature (heh) guest reporters. Corny as this may sound, I want to see Rey Langit (with that booming voice), that guy who speaks slow (I’m sorry I forgot my jolog-ism here), Willie Revillame (I know you’ll probably hate him in the third round of the fight),  Joey “Pepe” Smith (it would be awesome, I tell you), Melanie Marquez (because she can), Mike Enriquez (I’m sure you’d set the tv on mute), Chico and Delamar (because I want to), Nicole Ayala, Cris Tsuper, and Mister Foo (that could be awesome), and Ben Tisoy (because every time he speaks we won’t be able to hear it on the microphone.)

–=+=–

tinatamad mag-tag. hahaha!

~ by targrod on November 18, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
