:: Weezer in Indonesia ::

Do you see the image above? Yes, it’s a simple advertisement found at the Weezer website. It says that they are going to play in Australia, New Zealand… and wait, what? Indonesia???????

HOLY SHIT! They are actually playing in a neighboring country. Even if they don’t play here in Manila, it is just a stone’s throw away; as I am using a rocket-propelled catapult worthy of hurling items, Megameters from where it is sitting.

This news made this month’s faulty love for us befallen.
No, this news is the best news EVER; for this year, that is.

I am ready, Weezer. I am ready to bawl while, in my head, Rivers is singing In The Garage or The Sweater Song.
I am ready, Weezer. I am ready to cry, in joyous agony, as I watch you play Pink Triangle and Buddy Holly.
I am ready, Weezer. I am ready for anything.

I have been waiting for this moment; decades after I heard you guys on the radio / MTV. I thought I would just end up seeing in the news, that you guys broke up already or any shit that would make my heart break in a million pieces.

As much as I would love to spend zillions to a trip to Australia and / or New Zealand, I admit, my resources wouldn’t amount to that, for the moment.

Now, if I win the lotto, I’d bring seven fans with me, free.

Hear me please, universe, quit playing games with my heart. If this is all that you have to give, just don’t make it into 10,000 promises. As long as you love me, please don’t say bye bye.

– – – – – – – – – – –

Beh, papayagan mo ko. Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha?

~ by targrod on August 24, 2012.

3 Responses to “:: Weezer in Indonesia ::”

  1. Papayag ako. Basta papayag ka din sa Singapura ko. 😀

  2. Beh, papayagan mo ko. Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha? Ha?

    -Wait. This is not a question!!!

Leave a Reply

 
