:: Color it Brown ::

So what if Lucy Liu does not want to look like a little Filipino? At least she did not say the following:
– Social-climbing Filipino
– Holier-Than-Thou Filipino
– Stupid-Voter Filipino
– Trolling Filipino
– Sour-Graping Filipino
– Overly-Sensitive Filipino

The list goes on and on actually. I find it hard to understand on why aren’t we proud of our skin color. Do we feel insecure of what we look like in the global community? Last time I checked, we had sexy images of Tetchie Agbayani in Playboy and almost every maniac Filipino was proud of that moment, even if the pride is compromised.

I think it is good; to have a fair identity globally. At least, it is not as demeaning as what the Family Guy folks are often parodying. You know, the usual stab on prostitution.

People were also saying that how come we react so much with that even if this country had its heyday on the whitening product industry. What a bunch of prudes and hypocrites.

It is just sad to see that we are losing our identity by the minute.

Bring back Pinoy pride, bitches.

– – – – – – – – – – –

Congratulations to Donaire for winning his fight, last weekend. I heard that he had an injured hand.

Buti na lang at may asawa na siya. I mean, paano na niya gagamitin yung kamay niya sa… personal na bagay.

– – – – – – – – – – –

On a serious note,

Philippines’ FIRST depression & suicide prevention hotline is now open. Call 804-4673 (HOPE). Open 24/7.

~ by targrod on October 17, 2012.

2 Responses to “:: Color it Brown ::”

  1. I’ve always been proud of my colour, even more so when I moved to Australia. I get complimented on my beautiful tan all the time and I don’t even have to try to get tanned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
