:: My reading plan ::

To lessen my book queue and free my precious room space, I will be reading more books this year. And with that, I opened an account in Goodreads, as I say goodbye to my past, Shelfari.

Holycrapshucks, it hurts to see my previous list of books under my helm. More than two decades worth of reading materials, all gone in one fart of a hippopotamus.

To make it a real, real plan, I have decided to read one chapter (or more) per day. And just to complete everything else, I plan to read the following:

01. The Serpent’s Shadow (of The Kane Chronicles) by Rick Riordan
02. The Historian by Elizabeth Kostova
03. Brisngr (of The Inheritance Cycle) by Christopher Paolini
04. Inkspell (of The Inkworld Trilogy) by Cornelia Funke
05. The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe (of The Hitchhiker’s Guide Pentalogy) by Douglas Adams
06. Life, The Universe And Everything (of The Hitchhiker’s Guide Pentalogy) by Douglas Adams
07. So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish (of The Hitchhiker’s Guide Pentalogy) by Douglas Adams
08. Mostly Harmless (of The Hitchhiker’s Guide Pentalogy) by Douglas Adams
09. The Golden Compass (of The His Dark Materials) by Philip Pullman
10. The Mysterious Benedict Society And The Perilous Journey
11. The Mysterious Benedict Society And The Prisoner’s Dilemma

I am currently reading The Mark Of Athena. It has proved amusing, as expected. I love Rick Riordan. I love Young Adult literature.

I might start with the Game Of Thrones series too.

I know that this is such a boring post but I need to plan out stuff.

~ by targrod on January 10, 2013.

7 Responses to “:: My reading plan ::”

  1. This inspired me to do the same (come up with a reading list). Good luck on your reading!

  2. welcome to goodreads! 😀

  3. […] :: My reading plan :: (targrod.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] :: My reading plan :: (targrod.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] :: My reading plan ::(targrod.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

 
